Handball Modalities


Handball Modalities

The Handball modalities at a World Championship are the 3 international modalities (Llargues, International Game and One Wall Handball) and also the native Handball modality. The 2012 World Handball Championships has the following 4 tournaments for men and 2 tournaments for women:


MEN                                      WOMEN

Llargues                                One Wall Handball

International Game                Frisian Handball

One Wall Handball

Frisian Handball


The number of players needed within the playing field for each game is:

Llargues – 5 players

International Game – 5 players

One Wall Handball – 2 players

Frisian Handball – 3 players